Pumpkin Season

I’m always looking for new pumpkin recipes. It’s funny, I don’t like pumpkin pies (maybe it’s the texture) but I love pumpkin lattes, pumpkin muffins, pumpkin bread, squash soup…

Of course, a lot of these recipes call for sugar and heavy cream and things I neither want to cook with or put in my body. I am not lactose-intolerant but I have problems with some milk products so I avoid as best I can. I actually found out that the Pumpkin Spice lattes (even if soy) at Starbucks contain milk…it’s in the flavoring. Of course this surprised me – but I had a great barista at the store that noticed I was asking for soy and mentioned to me about the milk.

Anyway, off topic a bit. I was searching for “good for you” pumpkin recipes and came across an amazing blog.

Cookie and Kate

This girl has a fantastic blog that talks about her recipes and her dog (Cookie). I had to share, since this not only fulfills my pumpkin need…the muffins sound amazing, but it’s also a great read.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Season

  1. kellynotkatie says:

    You should try one of my favorite fall recipes- pumpkin chili!!! It doesn’t really taste like straight-up pumpkin, but it has a really nice flavor to it. Also I just popped over to the Cookie and Katie blog- those recipes sound amazing AND her pictures are beautiful!!

    Like

    • WorkoutsWithNikki says:

      Thanks for the tip! I will look into the pumpkin chili. That sounds so interesting. I would be curious to test it out. I love fall recipes…there is just something about it. And pretty healthy for you too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

