Goals and Lists

I’m a very visual person. If I don’t see something – I can’t really understand it fully. Same goes for my workouts. I like to track my workouts, but not on an app or on a watch, but on paper. Maybe it’s outdated (I shouldn’t be talking – since I still have a habit of writing out checks and mailing them) but that’s beside the point. If you want to make yourself feel good, creating a list can do just that.

The feeling of crossing something off the list is amazing! Just don’t go crazy and create lists and goals you can’t attain. Then you’re setting yourself up for failure. My suggestion would be to start small. One point (if you are making  a weekly list) would be 20 minutes of cardio 3-4 times a week. Check off the times, cross out goals, and see the progression  you can make.

Hands Writing Goals --- Image by © moodboard/Corbis

Leave a Reply

